Our Restaurant & Pizzeria

For those who are really hungry
& those who are just peckish!

Come on everyone: breakfast’s ready! Wake up early in the morning and make wonderful plans for the day, with the sun shining in a clear blue sky and lots of holiday adventures still to come. But a good day should start with a delicious breakfast. Our generous breakfast buffet (including gluten-free and lactose-free products) is available from 7 am to 10 am in our bright dining-room, or in our garden in summer. It includes fresh fruit and vegetables, different types of yoghurt, muesli and dried fruit, special salamis and cheeses, crispy rolls or soft bread (also gluten-free), delicious home-made cakes, pastries, milk (also lactose-free milk) and various fruit juices. Our breakfast staff are happy to cater for your special needs.

By the way: do you like getting up really early, because you want to be up in the mountains, out on your mountain bike, or whatever? Or on the other hand, do you like sleeping late, because you can finally afford this luxury when you’re on holiday? On request, we can serve your breakfast before or after the normal time. Just ask!

DinnerGourmetFish
 
Come on everyone: dinner’s ready! Our restaurant-pizzeria offers a tempting mix of home-made South Tyrolean dishes, international recipes and vegetarian specialities, together with a wholesome salad buffet (on request, we will also be happy to serve gluten-free and lactose-free dishes). Our menus consist of 3 choices of first course, a main course and a dessert. We also offer special dishes for children. By the way: the menu also includes our selection of delicious crispy pizzas, with either lighter or heartier options. Our bright restaurant & pizzeria near Bolzano is not only popular for its food; customers also love the welcoming atmosphere, and appreciate our pine and spruce “stube” and games room.

Opening hours for the public

Pizzeria
From midday to 3 pm and from 6 pm to 11 pm
Restaurant
From midday to 3 pm and from 6 pm to 9:30 pm

Stube
Wine

Special times for our guests

Lunch (full board)
From midday to 1:30 pm
Dinner (full board or half board; with service in the garden)
From 6 pm to 8:30 pm
 

Find out more

Holiday tips

Holiday tips

read more

Rooms & Prices

Rooms & Prices

read more

Relax

Relax

read more

Best price guarantee

Request now!

Loading One moment please ...

 
Packages & Offers

Bolzano

15.03.18 - 05.11.2018

from 190,00 Euro a person - 3 nights
from 230,00 Euro a person - 4 nights

Glamorous mountain experience in the dolomites

 02.06. - 30.09.2018

From € 349,00 for person

Family Week “The Magic of the Dolomites“

23.06. - 08.09.2018

From 889,00 Euro for 2 adults und 1 children (6-12 years)
From 1.099,0 0 Euro for 2 adults und 2 children (6-12 years)

Restaurant & Pizzeria Zur Sonne im Eggental bei Bozen

Für den großen & kleinen Hunger!

Zu Tisch: Frühstück ist fertig! Sich wohlig recken und strecken, die Augen öffnen und sich freuen: auf den Urlaubstag, die Sonne am Himmel und all die Abenteuer die vor dir liegen, doch zuerst – auf zum Frühstück! Von 7:00 – 10:00 Uhr genießt du im lichtdurchfluteten Saal und im Sommer auch im Garten unser leckeres Frühstücksbuffet (auch gluten- und laktosefrei): frisches Obst & Gemüse, verschiedene Joghurts, Müslisorten & Trockenfrüchte, Wurst & Käsespezialitäten, knusprige & weiche Brötchen (auch glutenfrei), leckere hausgemachte Kuchen, Brioche, sowie laktosefreie Milch & Säfte aller Art. Unsere Frühstücksbedienung erfüllt dir außerdem deine Extrawünsche.

P.S. Du bist Frühaufsteher, weil der Berg, das MTB oder Sonstiges ruft? Oder eher Langschläfer, weil man im Urlaub einfach einmal ausschlafen will? Auf Anfrage ist ein früheres oder ein späteres Frühstück möglich. Sprich uns einfach an.

SpeisesaalGourmetFisch
 
Zu Tisch: Essen ist fertig! In unserem Restaurant & Pizzeria in Bozen und Umgebung verwöhnen wir dich mit einem perfekten Mix aus typischer Südtiroler Hausmanns(frau)kost und internationaler Küche, vegetarischen Schmankerln und einem gesunden Salatbuffet (Gluten- und Laktosefreie Küche auf Anfrage möglich). Unsere Menüs bestehen aus 3 auswählbaren Vorspeisen, auswählbaren Hauptspeisen, einem Dessert und eigenen Kindergerichten. Übrigens: auch knusprige Pizza, herzhaft oder leicht belegt, landet für unsere Hausgäste auf der Menükarte. Das gemütliche Ambiente in unserem hellen Restaurant & Pizzeria in Bozen und Umgebung, mit der Zirben- und Fichtenstube und Spielzimmer, sorgt für Genuss ².

Allgemeine Öffnungszeiten

Pizzeria
12:00 - 15:00 Uhr und 18:00 - 23:00 Uhr
Restaurant
12:00 - 15:00 Uhr und 18:00 - 21:30 Uhr 

Zur Speisekarte

Stube
Wein

Spezielle Zeiten für Hausgäste

Mittagessen (bei Vollpension)
12:00 – 13:30 Uhr 
Abendessen (bei Halb- und Vollpension; kann auch im Garten eingenommen werden)
18:00 – 20:30 Uhr
 
Südtioler Fastenknödel mit Gulasch - Hotel Gasthof zur Sonne

Mehr von uns entdecken

Urlaubstipps

Urlaubstipps

mehr erfahren

Zimmer

Zimmer & Preise

mehr erfahren

Bestpreis Garantie

Jetzt Anfragen!

Laden Einen Moment Geduld …

 
Angebote & Pauschalen

Bozen: Tor zu den Dolomiten

Bozen: Tor zu den Dolomiten

ganzjährig buchbar

Ab 190,00 € pro Person - 3 Tage
Ab 230,00 € pro Person - 4 Tage
 

Obereggen for families

Gesamte Familie beim Skifahren im Skigebiet Obereggen - Hotel Gasthof zur Sonne

07.01. - 27.01.2024 und 02.03. - 07.04.2024

Ab 2.283,00 € pro Familie - 7 Tage

Doppelter Skigenuss im Eggental

Doppelter Skigenuss im Eggental

02.03.2024 - 30.03.2024

ab 886,50 € pro Erwachsene - 7 Tage

ab 625,50 € für Junior - 7 Tage

Spring Days 7 = 6

Spring Days 7 = 6

06.04.2024 - 04.05.2024

7 Tage ab 390,00 € pro Person